The Equal Opportunity Awards were instituted in 2014 to recognize companies and institutions that not only promote employment of Persons with Disabilities but also remove all physical and attitudinal barriers encouraging them to flourish in their lives with dignity and access to the Fundamental Right of Equal Opportunity.

E&Y are the Official Tabulators for the awards and entries are judged by an independent jury chaired by Dr SY Quraishi, former Chief Election Commissioner. The Chief Guests for the awards have been Dr. Rajiv Kumar, Vice-Chairman, NITI Aayog, Dr. Shashi Tharoor, eminent author and Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha and Jay Panda, Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha. 

Microsoft came on board as Title Partner for the 2017 edition of the awards. In the year 2017, we expanded our award categories to recognise organisations with innovative solutions  making the daily lives of Persons with Disabilities more inclusive and accessible and to recognise a Disabled Entrepreneur. 

For further details on our awards, you can visit